How to dress to celebrate Christmas with the boyfriend’s family

This is the first year I celebrate Christmas with my boyfriend’s family. It’s a new thing for me and I never had to figure it out before, but there’s a first time for everything, and of course I feel like I am not ready at all. I know I don’t have to look striking, but I still want to make a good impression. His grandparents and the rest of the family will be there with his parents, I really can’t mess up! Do you have any tips? Just kidding! I already gave it a lot of thought, actually, and I now have an action plan, which follows this few, simple rules.

1) No to excessively elegant party looks: in front of family, a minimalist look is a better bet than a flamboyant one

2) There will be at least five or six courses, so no tight clothing.

3) No to high heels, yes to mid-heels, a.k.a. the perfect alternative if you want to look cute, smart, and become the family’s favorite new entry.

1
Zara dress
Valentino ballerinas
Cos necklace
Gorjana necklace
22
Topshop jeans
Zara top
Miu Miu pumps
Eddie Borgo earrings
Sarah Sebastian ring
33
The Row T-shirt
Topshop skirt
Tabitha Simmons boots
Isabel Marant earrings
Sal y Limon ring

from The Blonde Salad
via http://ift.tt/2i0xBbp

Leave a Reply

